Ticket Price

Bar $35.00

Loge $35.00

Premium $45.00

The enduring success of Incognito is one of the great stories of UK music during the last four decades. Look at the recent history of soulful UK artists and you will find any number of short-lived acts that have achieved pop success. Narrow it down to those that have created a uniquely British sound and have endured as a global phenomenon on their own terms, and the list becomes short. Dues, then, to Jean-Paul “Bluey” Maunick and Incognito, formed in 1979 and celebrating almost 40 years of positive vibes and undiluted jazz-funk.

A central component of the band’s massive and passionately loyal fan base has always been their powerful and energetic live shows. For Bluey, it is a chance to get close to his audience. “It’s not about playing the tune just to get applause. It’s about communicating, making sure people get it. If I had to pick out some memorable gigs, I’d say Sofia in Bulgaria, feeling the power of a crowd that is hungry for music. Playing the legendary Montreux Jazz Festival in 2005; the first Java Jazz Festival that same year; our first time in Japan at Club Yellow in Tokyo; and more recently, our South American dates in Brazil, Argentina, and Chile. The crown for most enthusiastic audience, however, goes to Seoul in South Korea, crazy love!”

Now almost 40 years on, the Bluey and Incognito story remains a uniquely Great British adventure. From Top 10 hits to producing and collaborating with legendary artists—from R&B icons and powerhouse vocalists to contemporary jazz musicians to international multi-instrumentalists and songwriters, including George Benson, Stevie Wonder, Chaka Khan, Philip Bailey, Jocelyn Brown, George Duke, Al Jarreau, Marcus Miller, Paul Weller, Maxi Priest, Mario Biondi—Bluey Maunick can take his place among the greats of global soul.

Latest Lineup

– Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick
– Cherri V I Vocals
– Imaani I Vocals
– Joy Rose I Vocals
– Vanessa Haynes I Vocals
– Francesco Mendolia I Drums
– Francis Hylton I Bass
– Francisco Sales I Guitar
– João Caetano I Percussion
– Matt Cooper I Keyboards
– Alistair White I Trombone
– Patrick Clahar I Sax/flute
– Sid Gauld I Trumpet
– Chris Ballin I Vocals
– Chris Webster I Trombone
– Jamie Anderson I Sax/flute
– Megan Kahn I Backing Vocals
– Mo Brandis I Vocals
– Paul Booth I Sax/flute
– Tony Momrelle I Vocals
– Trevor Mires I Trombone ​